Thoughts

Love Your Neighbour

Neighbours

I’ve been pondering…

Jesus said that we must love God with all our heart, our soul and our mind, and also love others as ourselves. These are the greatest commandments for everything flows out of love.

To me, the first part is very easy to do because I know that God loves me and He is so good etc. It is the second part that I’ve been pondering about: loving my neighbour(s) as myself.

What if I:
● Self harm?
● Always think low of myself?
● Talk bad to myself?
● Don’t respect myself?
● Don’t take care of myself?
● Don’t accept myself?
● Don’t forgive myself?

Then loving others would be minimal. I think loving others is a reflection of loving myself. So if I am like what I have mentioned above, then I know I have some works to do.

Standard

5 thoughts on “Love Your Neighbour

Leave a Reply

