Word

Be the first

image

“Jesus loves you”. I’ve heard of this phrase many times especially after I became a Christian. I am so grateful that He loves me even though I am so far from being perfect.

How could someone love me so much that He died for me? What did I do to deserve this gracious love? Well frankly, I have done nothing for Jesus to love me. Yet He loves me anyway.

So every time when someone mistreats me, I remind myself that Jesus first loves me then I too shall love others. It is easier to be said than done. But hey, we shall love because He first loves us. And yes, we ought to be the first to love others, before they too love us.

Standard

One thought on “Be the first

Leave a Reply

